fbpx

Thanks for visiting us, if you have used our service we would like you to leave us a review on one of the below formats.
(Please note – all links open in a new window)

Please leave a review on Yell.com
You can also leave a review for us on Facebook.com
Please also (or if you prefer) leave a review on Google

Thanks for your support

Reviews

Total Reviews:

GE O'Driscoll and Daughters
5.0
Based on 8 reviews
powered by Facebook
Karen Carew
Karen Carew
2020-02-07T15:53:59+0000
From my first meeting with Gemma, which was at a very sad time of my life, she was sympathetic, supportive and helpful... and took me through every step of the process. She continually went above and beyond and made sure that everything was arranged the way I wanted it. I would highly recommend her.read more
Kevin Alan Green
Kevin Alan Green
2019-11-10T19:50:56+0000
Highly recommended, Gemma was superb in arranging the funeral for my father, she went above and beyond to arrange... everything, she managed to make what we thought impossible - possible, thank you Gemmaread more
Alexandra Stone
Alexandra Stone
2019-08-09T21:31:23+0000
Wonderful help from Gemma, during the worst time of my life. Nothing was to much for her. She ensured my father had the... perfect goodbye.read more
Bernie O Driscoll West
Bernie O Driscoll West
2019-08-09T08:21:42+0000
This lady is an angel in disguise & she is exactly who you need at the worst time of your life. I entrusted my beloved... husband Steve to her & her team who were so respectful & helpful. I will never forget how everything was there as & when we requested it.The professional way Gemma takes charge & guide though the process every step of the way. She was thoughtful,honest & was quick to tell us if something was necessary or could be done without. She was available by phone or text whenever we needed her. Honestly don’t think I’d have been able to do it without her.read more
Chloe Robinson
Chloe Robinson
2019-07-24T13:55:46+0000
Couldn’t thank Gemma and team enough for what they done for my mother. They went above and beyond and done everything... my mother had wished for in her funeral! Very professional, had patients of a saint and very supportive! Couldn’t ask for a better team and would highly recommend to everyone. Thank you so much you’ve made our family very happy but most importantly our mother would be over the moon that you fulfilled her wishes and done everything she planned. As a family we appreciate all the time and effort you have put in to make the day as special as you could. AMAZING TEAM THANK YOU once again xread more
Kiera L Jones
Kiera L Jones
2017-01-22T11:37:14+0000
Thank you so much to Gemma and the team for all your support, sensitivity and openness in supporting us to care for a... dear friend. You helped to make it a beautiful experience for all. Diolch yn Fawr xread more

GE O'Driscoll And Daughters
5.0
Based on 4 reviews
powered by Google
Claire Mainwaring
Claire Mainwaring
16:24 03 May 20
The professionalism and support I received from GE O’Driscoll and Daughters was exemplary. Having never had to deal... with the death of a family member before I totally relied on the expertise of both Gemma (Director) and Alex (Funeral Arranger).They visited me at my home and immediately I felt cared for at this very difficult time.The support I received helped me through the process and I cannot thank them enough. Thank you G.E. O’Driscoll and Daughters.read more
Kevin Green
Kevin Green
19:57 10 Nov 19
Gemma is amazing, arranged everything exactly as we wanted and made the impossible, possible. G E O'Driscoll and... Daughters are highly recommended by myself and my family and urge you to use them in your time of need if you need a funeral in Llanelliread more
Dancing Monk
Dancing Monk
06:22 13 Jun 19
A very helpful, accommodating and sympathetic firm who make a difficult time as easy as possible.
Cath Richards
Cath Richards
10:39 09 May 19
Cannot thank Gamma enough for her compassion and care in dealing with my Mothers funeral. We as a family were made to... feel special and were advised all through the process. Nothing was too much trouble. Gamma is open warm and friendly and it felt like dealing with a friend . I cannot recommend her company enough ..her personal touches and genuine care really make her stand out in this industry. Thank you again Gamma for making a difficult time easier.read more
See All Reviews

Richard West
Richard West
6th Dec 2018
Gemma couldn’t have done enough for our family and made the whole situation as pain free as possible. Her professionalism was brilliant and she operated openly with great dignity and respect. She was that great she has earned a family for life.  Thank you Gemma x 
Janet Greening
Janet Greening
8th Aug 2018
Gemma helped me through one of the most difficult times of my life. She is super efficient and stayed with me until I was happy that I had made all the decisions I needed to. Gemma kept me up dated every step of the way, I felt so reassured that things would be done just as I wanted them to be. Having a non religious ceremony was something I was unsure could be achievable but it was done with style and grace, in a way my husband would have approved of wholeheartedly . Gemma listened and took note of every detail we wanted and on the day it was wonderful.  I think my son summed her up in one word ‘Awesome’. I can’t thank her enough. 
Neil Partridge
Neil Partridge
20th Jun 2018
A thoroughly professional, thoughtful and caring experience throughout. Gemma took care of every little detail in a sympathetic and meticulous manner. Our mother could not have wished for better care and the funeral ran as smoothly as we could have wished. I cannot recommend G O'Driscoll & Daughters highly enough!
Bonnie Ogden
Bonnie Ogden
30th Apr 2018
Not knowing how to find the right funeral director for my dad's green burial, I was very lucky that a local funeral company in Sussex where I live recommended Gemma. From our first conversation, I knew I was in safe hands. Gemma offers calm professionalism, coupled with a warm easy manner. She gave me time to explain myself, showed great sensitivity and understanding and was tremendously reassuring. There were a few complications along the way, including a postponement due to heavy snow, but Gemma worked incredibly hard, and all problems were quickly resolved. We were able to bury my father in exactly the way we wanted, and a day that I had been dreading turned into a really positive experience for our whole family. I will be forever grateful to Gemma and her team for taking such great care of us. Thank you so much. X
Alison Williams
Alison Williams
15th Apr 2018
This company were wonderful to deal with at such a distressing time.  Mrs. ODriscoll took time to explain the different prices and types of funerals or cremation. (I didn’t realise there were so many options).  As a family we opted for a basic cremation, this did not seem to impact on the customer service that we were provided.  Mrs O’Driscoll has explained that we can go through her to arrange a prepaid funeral. This is most definitely something that I shall be looking into as the cost of even a basic funeral is not something we as a family had budgeted for.  Once again, I would like to thank Mrs. O’Driscoll and Daughters for their time, understanding and help during a very difficult time. 
Rachel Powell
Rachel Powell
13th Apr 2018
Over the years Gemma has undertaken a number of our family funerals. Gemma's warmth and approach is not only of the highest professional level, but she is exceptionally caring and compassionate.  She will always do anything to help within this sad time and is always very happy to go the extra mile to help.  She has a fountain of knowledge and nothing is ever too much for her, and not only provides help and support leading up to the funeral, but demonstrates exemplary after care too.  I thoroughly recommend O'Driscoll and Daughter's and I would never go anywhere else when in need of such service.  Thank you Gemma for everything you do.
Alexandra Bourne
Alexandra Bourne
26th Mar 2018
I want to begin, this review with a thank you for Mrs O’Driscoll for all her help. My Uncle sadly passed away last month, and being his next of kin, I found myself with the overwhelming task of planning a funeral for a man I loved dearly since childhood, but who lived in a different country to myself. Having only visited the Llanelli area on family holidays and for special occasions, I had absolutely no idea where to start with the arranging for a church service, ordering flowers and preparing a wake as a celebration of my Unclea life.  Nothing was to much trouble for Mrs. O’Driscoll. She liaised with the church and vicar to arrange the service, not minding when I suddenly had inspiration at 3am for a hymn that I remembered John singing to me as a child. (I cannot promise she will be up to answer all emails st this time, but she did mine.).She sent me information on caskets and coffins, with no pressure as to what to choose, the decision was entirely mine.( I have arranged a funeral closer to home, previously where the undertaker pressured me into a more expensive coffin choice, than I could really afford, so it was delightful that Mrs O’Driscoll, did not do this.)  She sent me information on various florists, so I was able to choose flowers with in my price range, pointed me in the right direction of caterers for the wake and even sent me information on the hotels in the nearby area that I could stay in the night before and the night of the funeral.  When I met Mrs. ODriscoll the morning of the funeral (I never arrived in Llanelli until late the night before), I found her to be sympathetic, professional and compassionate of my situation. (I apologise once again for my dithering and rambling, but I was not coping well at all with my grief.)  The service ran smoothly, it was beautiful to say the least, the cars were on time and delivered us to and from the funeral without any problems, the flowers were lovely and the order of service is something I will treasure always.  I can not recommend this funeral director enough and on a final note, in comparison to other quotes I received, she was a lot more reasonable, and with the service she provided, I would have expected to pay a lot more.  If you are in a position that you are reading this review, you have my sympathy, but please rest assured with G.E. O’Driscoll and Daughters you will find the mind boggling planning of a funeral and wake is a lot less painful than you might expect it to be.?
Gareth John
Gareth John
24th Jan 2018
Thank you so very much for guiding and supporting us through Dad's funeral arrangements. Everything was clear and understandable and you were generous with your time to ensure that we were comfortable with what was happening. At a time of emotional upset, your calm presence made a difference.
CarlyB-106
CarlyB-106
04th May 2020
FULLY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPASSIONATE SERVICE

Considering the nature of the reason you would need to use the services of Gemma and her team, they act with total dignity, respect and compassion. As a family we have had to use Gemma’s services twice over a period of 4 months and I personally would not choose any other funeral directors. The communication and planning that the team put into ensuring that events leading up to and on the day of the service are as stress free and seamless as possible.
The whole team make an obviously stressful and emotional event as easy as it possibly can be for all involved.

LauraJ-382
LauraJ-382
30th April 2020
A COMPASSIONATE, CARING AND PROFESSIONAL FAMILY RUN BUSINESS.

Planning a funeral for an unborn child is something that no expectant mother imagines having to do but that was the situation i found myself in at the end of last year. I initially made contact with another local funeral directors who completely ignored my email, probably due to the lack of profit generated from a childs funeral. This left me feeling as though my unborn baby didnt matter enough to warrant a repsonse. I then made contact with GE O’Driscoll & Daughters who were compassionate, kind, caring and supported me above and beyond my expectations. Gemma treated my little boy with dignity and respect and cared for him whilst he was in her care, even “checking on him” for me whilst he was resting. I was supported during and after his funeral, with Gemma going out of her way to collect his ashes and return them to me the following day as she knew i needed him home with me. I cannot recommend this wonderful lady and her business enough.

KevinG-332
KevinG-332
10 Nov 2019
Highly Recommended Funeral Director

If you need a funeral director in Llanelli, I recommend Gemma, she was incredible in arranging my father’s funeral, she made everything possible (even what seemed impossible). Thankyou Gemma10 Nov 2019

 LaurieB1
LaurieB1
17 Apr 2015
Sensitive and Caring approach in time of great distress

Mrs. O’Driscoll handled the funeral of my Father with great care and understanding at a time when all seemed lost to myself and our family.

Every thing was catered to the way we as a family wanted even down too looking up of Irish wording to be included on the order of service.
I can not recommend this firm highly enough. Having never dealt with a death in the family before, Gemma made everything as simple and smooth as possible while keeping us informed and checking we were happy with the progress being made, every step of the way.

The death of a loved one is never easy but rest assured G E O’Driscoll and daughters helped make the worst time of my life a little more bearable.